

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243), E-mail: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 16th June 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House/Ty Penallta (Sirhowy Room), Ystrad Mynach on Thursday, 30th June 2011 at 10.00 a.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Norman Liversuch Secretary to the Local Access Forum

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Welcome and Apologies for Absence.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 18th March 2011 (minutes attached).
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Update on the Rural Development Plan (RDP) for the County Borough 2011-2013. (Gavin Jones, Senior RDP Officer, CCBC and Paul Cooke, Team Leader Sustainable Development, CCBC, will explain the Countryside and Landscape Section's projects, which are funded under the RDP).
- 6. Report on the Annual LAF Conference, Builth Wells, 7th June 2011. (The Chair and Phil Griffiths, Deputy Secretary, will report on the Annual LAF Conference, which was held on 7th June).
- 7. ROWIP Update. (Andy Powell will give an update on the Rights of Way Improvement Plan).
- 8. Funding Update. (Phil Griffiths will give an update on grant-funded projects).
- 9. LAF 2011-2014. (The LAF has a 3 year term which ends in September 2011. Norman Liversuch, Secretary to the LAF, will advise members of the timetable the Council will follow in appointing the new LAF).
- 10. Any Other Business.

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan
Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, Councillor Ron Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Keith Green, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Mike Johnson, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (CCW), Catrin Dellar (WAG), James Mak (Forestry Commission)

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell and June Piper